Reading list

Every so often I am asked how many books I’m reading, which ones I’m reading, and suchlike. Here is a list of the books I consider myself currently reading, not including books for classes. Granted, a few of them I may not have read in over a year, but I still have it bookmarked and I remember the story well enough to not backtrack very much (maybe the beginning of the chapter) to get back into it.

Sophie’s World – Jostein Gaarder
Mission To The Headhunters – Frank & Marie Drown
Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee – Dee Brown
Prism – Jonathan & Eugene Bliss
Primary Colors – Anonymous (Joe Klein)
Ender’s Game – Orson Scott Card
Daughter Of The Blood – Anne Bishop
Smoke & Mirrors – Neil Gaiman
The Mummy – Anne Rice
The Maltese Falcon – Dashiell Hammett
Le Morte D’Arthur (The Death of [King] Arthur) – Sir Thomas Malory
History Of Scotland – P. Hume Brown
Japan: A Short History – Mikiso Hane
Tao Te Ching – Lao Tsu
The Templars – Piers Paul Read
Angels & Demons – Dan Brown
I, Robot – Isaac Asimov
Analects – Confucius
Irish Folk Stories And Fairy Tales – W. B. Yeats
Tales Of The Elders Of Ireland – Ann Dooley & Harry Roe

And I just finished Christopher Paolini’s “Eldest,” the second Eragon novel. I’m sure there are about another dozen books, I just don’t see them at the moment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Words

Leave a comment